On Trend | AmeliaLianaXMejuri Evil Eye Ring

IMG_1254

I love rings, especially dainty ones with a nice pop of color so when I saw that Amelia Liana  and Mejuri were releasing evil eye rings, I freaked out and decided it was time to finally get in on the evil eye ring trend.

IMG_1250

First of all, can we talk about the amazing packaging??? I always appreciate brands and companies that take the time to wrap their boxes with ribbons and include a little note. This one has two, so it’s twice as good as other boxes I’ve received. It also comes with a cute little pouch that I am currently using to store the ring along with my two other main rings that I wear on a daily basis.

IMG_1251

There are four types of rings in this collection: two are sterling silver with either the pupil in blue or what would be the white of the eye in blue (that’s the one I have) and the same two options are available in gold. I wanted the gold version of mine, but it was over $100 more expensive, so I decided to go for this one instead. I’ve never had a chain ring before, so I had no idea how difficult it would be to put it on. I ordered a size 7 because I wanted to wear it on my pointer finger, but it really only sits well on my ring finger. Since it is a chain band and fits quite small, I’m always terrified I’m going to break it when I’m putting it on and removing it. That’s annoying, but it’s not something to totally turn me off from wearing it and so far, I haven’t had many problems.

IMG_1253

I love the color of the ring so much. The blue is beautiful and instantly draws in the eye because there’s so much of it. The eye itself basically takes up the entire part of the finger it sits on, so I don’t even mind that it isn’t gold. Overall, I really love the ring and think it’s the perfect addition to my collection. I loved the design of it and I had a coupon for $20 off, so I’m glad I went for it and didn’t have to pay too much, but it looks much more expensive than it actually wasIMG_1255.

Do any of you own this ring or any similar evil eye rings? They’re q cool aren’t they? Xx Sab.

 

Leave a Reply

